Hero's Duel Academy
Thank you for coming to Hero Duel Academy , If you are a member then log in and if you are not then sign up !


Where Every One Becomes A Hero At Dueling
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistRegisterLog in
HDA Now Haves Another Dueling System ! Check It Out !
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» Hello, is this active
by SiliverStone Wed Mar 26, 2014 3:56 pm

» Test Request
by sxdddd Sun Aug 18, 2013 3:30 am

» the best of the best tourney!
by smitlord Wed Aug 07, 2013 4:25 pm

» darkness being powerful beyond hell
by smitlord Sat Aug 03, 2013 2:36 pm

» need to be tested
by Kurama Mon May 13, 2013 8:17 pm

» Cyberduelacademy
by Jazai Mon May 06, 2013 7:23 pm

» Darker than the DarkestNight?
by DarkestNight Sat Apr 27, 2013 1:01 am

» hello! whats up from Dark Jaden
by BigSmoke01 Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:36 pm

» Closing HDA and starting CDA!
by Lawliet Sat Mar 30, 2013 8:51 am

Top posters
Lawliet
 
DESTRUCTOR
 
(signers)cameron
 
Boogers
 
Troller
 
Sariu
 
evil dealer
 
BigSmoke01
 
Jazai
 
SirEpic
 

Share | 
 

 Skill Drain Rulings Part 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
evil dealer
Vice-Chancellor
Vice-Chancellor


HDA Credits : 3323
Posts : 56
Join date : 2012-12-13
Age : 27
Location : Brazil

PostSubject: Skill Drain Rulings Part 2   Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:55 pm

Continuing on Skill drain, we still have very subject.

Costs Versus / Conditions:

Effects are not applied on conditions negatos. Some examples of these types of effect are: Debris Dragon, Djinn Releaser of Rituals, Scrap Chimera and the like.

Other Rulings:

What creates more confusion and doubt about the effect of Skill Drain is activated when it is to maintain a malefic on the field, so now I'll talk a little about it.

Actually I'll put here what I found in yugioh.wikia:

Malefic: If "Skill Drain" is negating the effect "There can only be 1 face-up" Malefic "monster on the field." of a monster like "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" or "Malefic Red-Eyes B. Dragon" or "Malefic Stardust Dragon", then you still can not Special Summon a second "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon", since its effect is while it is still active in the hand.


Malefic: Suppose you remove from play "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" with a card like "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", and then another Summon "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon", all while "Skill Drain" is active. During the End Phase, even though the effect "There can only be 1 face-up" Malefic "monster on the field." of the "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" on the field is negated, that effect of the removed-from-play "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" is still active, so the removed-from-play "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon "can not return to the field. Thus, the removed-from-play "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" is sent to the Graveyard.

Malefic: If the effect of a monster like "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" or "Malefic Red-Eyes B. Dragon" or "Malefic Stardust Dragon" is negated by an effect like "Skill Drain" or "Forbidden Chalice", then its effect Which Prevents your other monsters from attacking is negated Also, so you can attack with a monster other than "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon".

Malefic: If the effect of a monster like "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" or "Malefic Red-Eyes B. Dragon" or "Malefic Stardust Dragon" is negated by an effect like "Skill Drain" or "Forbidden Chalice", then its effect "If there is no face-up Field Spell Card on the field, destroy this card." Also is negated. Thus, "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" will not be destroyed if the Field Spell Card is removed from being face-up on the field.

[color=orange]Well, I hope I have clarified a bit about it, if there are still questions, post here and I will answer.


Back to top Go down
 
Skill Drain Rulings Part 2
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo
» Card car D vs skill drain
» Skill Drain
» Skill Drain+Flip effects
» Skill drain vs Jinzo

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Hero's Duel Academy :: HDA Main Building :: Classroom-
Jump to: